- Advertisement-

Atiku’s aide predicts Tinubu’s appointees, lists Buratai, El-Rufai, Wike, Marwa, others

Daniel Bwala, an aide to ex-Vice President Atiku Abubakar, has predicted the composition of the cabinet of President-elect Bola Tinubu.

- Advertisement-

Formerly of the All Progressives Congress (APC), the politician defected to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) last year.

In a Twitter post which stirred reactions , Bwala listed the portfolios some top members of the ruling party may get in the incoming government.

Most of the names are contained in a Xandertech report published earlier in the month after a chat with party sources.

- Advertisement-

According to Bwala, House of Representatives Speaker, Femi Gbajabiamila will be appointed as Tinubu’s Chief of Staff.

Secretary to the Government of Federation (SGF): Nasir El-Rufai, Governor of Kaduna State; former Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

National Security Adviser (NSA): Nuhu Ribadu, retired Police officer; pioneer Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC).

- Advertisement-

Attorney-General of the Federation (AGF): Babatunde Fashola, Minister of Works and Housing; former Governor of Lagos State.

Minister Special Duties: James Faleke, member of the House of Representatives (Ikeja); Secretary of the APC Presidential Campaign Council (PCC).

Minister of Information: Bayo Ononuga, former Managing Director, News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), ex-Director of Media and Publicity, APC PCC.

Ambassador to USA: Dele Alake, ex-Lagos State Commissioner of Information & Strategy; former spokesman, APC PCC.

Minister of Foreign Affairs: Kayode Fayemi, former Governor of Ekiti State; former Minister of Mines and Steel Development.

Minister of FCT: Yahaya Bello, Governor of Kogi State, whose second term will expire in January 2024.

Minister of Defence: Tukur Buratai, retired Lieutenant General; former Chief of Army Staff (COAS).

Minister of Interior: Nyesom Wike, Governor of Rivers State; former Minister of State – Education.

State House Counsel: Babatunde Ogala, former APC Legal Adviser; Head of Legal Directorate, Tinubu Campaign Organisation.

Minister of Aviation: Femi Fani-Kayode, former Minister of Aviation; Culture and Tourism; ex-Director of New Media, APC PCC.

Minister of Agriculture: Ben Ayade, Governor of Cross River State.

Minister of Works and Housing: Ken Nnamani, former Senate President.

National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA): retired General Buba Marwa, former Military Administrator of Lagos State.

Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) Governor: Wale Edun, former Lagos State Commissioner of Finance; Presidential Transition Council member.

Special Adviser on Media and Publicity: Festus Keyamo, Minister of State – Labour and Productivity; fomer spokesman, APC PCC.

Special Assistant on Domestic Affairs: Babajimi Benson, member of the House of Representatives (Ikorodu).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *