All Seats Are Won By APC In The Ebonyi LG Elections

Posted by

The All Progressives Congress won all 13 of the chairmanship seats in the local government elections that took place over the weekend in Ebonyi state (APC).

The election results were announced on Sunday in Abakaliki by Jossy Eze, the chairman of the Ebonyi state Independent Electoral Commission (EBSIEC).

Eze asserts that the APC also won all 171 of the seats for council members.

He praised the electorate for guaranteeing a free and peaceful election.

“By the authority conferred in me by the law, I hereby declare the following to be the outcomes of the chairmanship of each of the 13 local governments:

“One, Abakaliki Local Government, Mr. Ebere Nwogba of the APC, is thus returned as validly elected. He has satisfied the legal conditions and received the majority of the valid votes cast in the election.

Other elected APC chairmen included Chinedu Uburu of the Ebonyi LGA, Chidiebere Uzor of the Onicha LGA, and Chinonso Ajah of the Ohaozara LGA, Ibiam Nnajiofor of the Afikpo North LGA, and Ekuma-Nkama Chima of the Afikpo South LGA.

“The outcomes of each of the 171 councillorship of the wards have been received, taken into account, validated, and adopted by this commission. That is to say, the APC has triumphed in every ward.

According to reports, the LG elections were boycotted by the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) and other major parties in the state.

Elections were a “one-man show,” according to Chika Nwoba, publicity secretary for the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Ebonyi.

READ ALSO:  Adeyanju reveals the alleged plan of the APC to buy votes in the presidential election

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *