APC Members and Leaders Join NNPP in Kano

Chairmen, councilors, and women leaders from Kano State’s Dawakin Tofa, Gezawa, Garun Malam, and Nasarawa local governments have defected from the All Progressives Congress (APC) to the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP).

The defectors include the Chairmen of Dawakin Tofa, Ado Tambai; Garun Malam Local Government, Mudassir Aliyu; and Nasarawa Local Government, Lawan Aramposu—the local government of the APC’s National Chairman, Abdullahi Ganduje—as well as their councilors and female leaders.

At a reception ceremony at the Government House on Saturday, State Governor Abba Kabir Yusuf expressed his delight that such grassroots political figures had opted to join their cause.

“This assembly has demonstrated what Aramposu refers to as the new form of politics. I am overjoyed to welcome these distinguished lawmakers and their followers into our great party.

“Our idea of politics today is to benefit people, not to plunder public funds or engage teenagers in drug-related activities. It is a politics of restoring Kano State’s glory.

“These politicians have a desire to aid and benefit the people in their local government. Unfortunately, they found themselves in the hands of greedy leaders who are only concerned in fulfilling their own personal desires and caprices.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *