Benue governor-elect unveils 29-member transition committee

The Benue Governor-elect, Rev. Fr Hyacinth Alia has constituted a 29-member transition committee toward a smooth takeover on May 29.

The development was contained in a statement signed by his Director of Communications, Mr Tersoo Kula on Thursday in Makurdi.

Kula said the committee was to collaborate with the State Government transition committee to ensure a seamless handover of power.

“The committee has a former state Head of Service, Chief Mike Iordye as its chairman, while Mr Dan Ashiekaa is to serve as secretary.

“Other members are Prof. John Enyi, Prof. Steve Ugbah, Mr Hinga Biem, Dr Moses Tule, Mr Samuel Agule, Mr Paul Biam, Mr Moses Atagher and Dr Emmanuel Atser among others, ” he said.

Kula said the committee would be inaugurated on Friday in Makurdi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *