CJN to inaugurate 39 Election Petition Tribunal members May 25

The Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, will on Thursday, May 25, in Abuja, inaugurate the newly appointed 39 members of the Election Petition Tribunal.

The tribunal members will be sworn in at the main hall of the Supreme Court of Nigeria Complex.

A statement by the Director of Information and Press of the court, Dr Festus Akande, indicated that the CJN would perform the ceremony by 11 am.

The new members are to join others appointed earlier to adjudicate over petitions emanating from the conduct of the 2023 general elections conducted by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

READ ALSO:  The Supreme Court fired Machina and ruled that Lawan is the real candidate for Yobe North

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *