Idahosa Declines to Run in APC Primary

The All Progressives Congress (APC) electoral committee announced the winner of the recently held primary election, but Dennis Idahosa, an APC candidate, has rejected the announcement.
Senator Monday Okpebholo received 12,433 votes, while Idahosa received 6,541 votes, placing her in second place.
But he disapproved of the outcome, calling it imaginary.

You may remember that the primary election, which had three distinct winners in its initial round on February 17, was subsequently postponed and rescheduled for Thursday, February 22, due to widespread outrage and criticism.
Idahosa received 40,453 votes, with Monday Okpebholo coming in second with 100, according to Imo State Governor Hope Uzodimma, who oversaw the first election committee.

In a separate election, Okpebholo received more than 12,000 votes, matching the total number of votes cast for Anamero Dekeri, another contender in the same race.
But after the rescheduled election’s results showed that Idahosa came in a distant second, the member of the House of Representatives rejected the results announced by Cross River Governor Bassey Otu, who had served as the election’s chairman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *