- Advertisement-

Kaduna State appoints transition committee

The Kaduna State Government has announced the constitution of a transition committee.

- Advertisement-

The committee comprises nominees of the outgoing El-Rufai administration and those of the incoming APC Governor-elect, Uba Sani

A statement by the state government disclosed that the 65-man committee will prepare the roadmap for implementing the manifesto of the incoming government which has at its core, in governance.

The statement further disclosed that the committee will also arrange the ceremonies to usher in the new government.

- Advertisement-

The transition committee will be chaired by Balarabe Abbas Lawal, the incumbent Secretary to the state government, who is Chairman of the committee in 2015 and vice-chairman in 2019.

Nuhu Isyaku Buzun, the Permanent Secretary, Cabinet & Political Affairs, will serve as secretary to the committee, which will soon be inaugurated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *