- Advertisement-

Man Utd goalkeeper, De Gea wins 2022/2023 Golden Glove award

Manchester United goalkeeper, David De Gea has won the Premier League’s Golden Glove prize.

- Advertisement-

This was confirmed after it became impossible for anyone to catch him this season.

De Gea has 16 clean sheets this season and he cannot be matched by second-placed Liverpool keeper Alisson, who is on 14 but conceded against Aston Villa on Saturday.

Newcastle’s Nick Pope and Arsenal star Aaron Ramsdale, both have 13 clean sheets and have two matches left.

- Advertisement-

It is just the second time De Gea has won the Golden Glove, which he last claimed in 2017/2018.

The 32-year-old has been able to keep United from conceding in almost half of their league games.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *