May 29: Joe Igbokwe reacts to exclusion of Igbos in Tinubu’s transition committee

A chieftain of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in Lagos State, Joe Igbokwe, has reacted to the exclusion of Igbos in the transition committee of the President-elect, Bola Tinubu.

He expressed disbelief that Tinubu excluded Igbos from his transition committee.

Tinubu had forwarded a 13-man list in addition to the earlier transition committee lists sent to the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha.

It was observed that the Southeast was excluded from the list submitted to Mustapha.

Reacting, Igbokwe questioned the authenticity of the report claiming Igbos were excluded from the committee.

In a Facebook post, Igbokwe wrote: “Please let someone help me to investigate this: can it be true that Asiwaju Transition Committee was formed without any single Igbo on the list? I’d not want to believe it is true. May it not be true.”

READ ALSO:  Shell and the Nigerian government are criticized by MOSOP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *