Tinubu triumphs in the Obasanjo voting unit

Bola Tinubu, the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, won the election at the polling unit of former President Olusegun Obasanjo in Ward 11, Unit 22, Olosomi Compound, Totoro/Sokori, Abeokuta, Ogun State.

Peter Obi, the Labour Party’s presidential candidate, was supported by Obasanjo earlier.

However, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) claims that Tinubu prevailed over other candidates.

The former Lagos State governor defeated Obi, who received 9 votes, with 55 votes.

Atiku Abubakar, the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, received 7 votes.


READ ALSO:  Elections in 2023: Baba-Ahmed: The Muslim-Muslim Ticket Doesn't Work

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *