In the Naija Super Eight playoffs, Babangida, Aghahowa, and four others will serve as mentors

Posted by

Players competing in the Naija Super Eight playoffs will be mentored by former Super Eagles athletes.

The six players chosen are Victor Ezeji, a former top scorer in the Nigeria Premier League, Mutiu Adepoju, Tijani Babangida, Jonathan Akpoborie, Ike Shorunmu, and Julius Aghahowa.

On June 23, a zonal playoff will kick off the Naija Super Eight competition at the Eket Stadium in Uyo.

The Naija Super Eight finals, which will take place between July 7 and July 16, will be open to the victor of the single-header matchups.

The Mobolaji Johnson Arena in Lagos is listed as the venue for the competition.

READ ALSO:  ‘Sweet victory’ – Israel Adesanya defeats Pereira to reclaim UFC belt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *