Tinubu swears in Ministers Keyamo, Umahi, and others

45 ministers-designate were sworn in by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu on Monday at Aso Villa.

The Ministers received their oath of office from Olukayode Ariwoola, Chief Justice of Nigeria.

As the Minister of Works and the Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, respectively, David Umahi (Ebonyi) and Festus Keyamo (Delta) have taken the oath of office.

The Federation’s Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare, Lateef Fagbemi (Ogun), and Attorney General, Lateef Fagbemi (Ogun), respectively, have also taken the oath of office.

Prior to the oath-taking, Aguri Ngelale, Tinubu’s special adviser on media and publicity, read the citation of the Ministers.

The Senate confirmed 45 of the 48 nominees for ministers on August 7, according to xandertech.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *