Akpabio Invests Three New Senators

Tuesday saw the oath-taking of three new senators elected in the recent by-elections that happened on the Saturday before last. These new senators will make up the 10th Senate.

During a formal ceremony held on the floor of the Red Chamber, Senators were sworn in by Senate President Godswill Akpabio.

The senators are as follows: Mustapha Musa of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for Yobe East, Professor Anthony Ani of Ebonyi South, and Prince Pam Mwadkon of the Action Democratic Party (ADP) for Plateau North.

Following the rituals of swearing in, they were escorted to their designated seats.

The air was electric with anticipation as the newly elected senators made their way into the Senate chamber, prepared to serve as the representatives of their home districts.

The trio was administered the oath of office by the Senate President, a solemn promise to faithfully carry out their duties and uphold the Constitution.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *